The Arkansas Congressional Delegation has secured funding for six law enforcement agencies in the state.The funding totals $575,031 dollars, including almost $34,000 dollars for the Miller County Sheriffs Department in Southwest Arkansas.

The money from the U.S. Department of Justice will go towards the purchase of equipment and supplies. Other counties receiving some of these funds include: Jefferson County $70,000, Craighead County $27,000, Crittenden County $73,000, Independence County $19,000, and Pulaski County $352,000.