A big day for students doing well in academics is coming up at Texarkana Arkansas High.

Arkansas High School Class of 2018 Academic Signing Day - On Tuesday, April 17, at 10:00 a.m. Arkansas High School students will sign letters of intent to attend colleges and universities in cities across the nation. The guest speaker will be the Honorable Judge Carlton Jones.

Also, during the 2017-2018 Arkansas Association of Student Councils (AASC) State Conference, Arkansas High School student council members received the Gold Honor of Excellence and Best Student-Faculty Relations awards. AHS was also elected as the 2018-2019 AASC State Secretary - Kaitlyn Oliver will serve as the AHS representative. Brittany Kelley received an AASC scholarship and named Outstanding Reporter. Ms. Delynna Kelley was named Advisor of the Year.


Student council members: Dylan Robinson, Kaleb Manley, Brittany Kelley, Alex Washington, Kaitlyn Oliver, Kate Todd, Morgan Morrow, Christina Cannady, Tony Threadgill, Amy Claire Mugno, Madison Colbert, Madison Stanley, Mica Chessir, Reese Chessir, Hannah Massey, Alyssa Smith, Blaine Martin, and Mariel Lightfoot.

More From Power 95.9