U of A Hope-Texarkana

U of A Hope-Texarkana Outstanding Faculty Recognized – Melanie Dillard
The 2020 U of A Hope-Texarkana Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year, Melanie Dillard, was recently recognized at the annual Arkansas Community College’s Conference. Dillard has been employed at the College for twelve years and currently serves as an Academic Skills and Math Instructor and as the Distance Learning Coordinator.
Interim Chancellor Selected at U of A Hope-Texarkana
U of A Hope- Texarkana has a new interim chancellor. University of Arkansas System President Dr. Donald R. Bobbitt has named Laura Clark interim chancellor of the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana (UAHT). Clark, currently the vice chancellor for academic affairs at UAHT, will take over for departing current Chancellor Chris Thomason on July 6.
U of A Hope-Texarkana Graduation is Tentatively Rescheduled
May is just around the corner, we all know that graduation season should be near, unfortunately with the COVID-19 plans have to be postponed.  The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is trying its best to make sure that this year's graduates will have an official graduation ceremony to go to and walk across the stage to receive their diplomas.