Contact Us

Youth Tour Winners Announced

U.S. Capitol building
Brendan Stringer/Getty Images

Some area high school students will be spending part of their summer in Washington, D.C.Four winners have been selected to participate in the 2014 Electric Cooperative Youth Tour, according to Wayne Whitaker, President & CEO of Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative.

Krista Beard of Genoa Central, Grant Barnett of Fouke, Haley Hefner of Idabel, and Guy Womack of Spring Hill are winners of the essy-writing contest to determine who would represent the local cooperative on this summer’s Youth Tour.

The trip is all expense paid and will involve approximately 44 other youths from across the state of Arkansas. From June 14 through June 19, the tour will visit the White House, the U.S. Capitol, Washington, Lincoln, and Jefferson Monuments, the Vietnam Memorial, Arlington Cemetery, and other historical sights in D.C.

These Arkansans will join around 1,500 youths from thirty-eight states in our nation’s capital for the National Rural Electric Youth Tour.

Congratulations to our area winners.

Best of Power 95.9

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Power VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Power VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.