There is a new astrology sign on the block: Ophiucus. As it turns out, I am an Ophiucus! In the quest to find out more I ran across this story:

You might have to think twice next time someone asks you, "What's your sign?" That's because astronomers now say there's a 13th constellation in the sky, meaning that a 13th sign of the zodiac needs to be added. And -- drum roll, please -- it's called Ophiucus, and it falls between Scorpio and Sagittarius. The addition throws all the other signs into disarray, meaning some Leos are now Cancers, and some Aries folks have shifted into Pisces. The reason? The earth orbits unevenly, and has moved considerably since the original signs were laid out thousands of years ago.

Don't expect your daily paper to change just yet, but here's the proposed new lineup:
• Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16
• Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11
• Pisces: March 11-April 18
• Aries: April 18-May 13
• Taurus: May 13-June 21
• Gemini: June 21-July 20
• Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10
• Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16
• Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30
• Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23
• Scorpio: Nov. 23-29
• Ophiuchus: Nov. 29-Dec. 17
• Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20
Source: Christian Science Monitor