The Texarkana, Texas City Council is honoring the accomplishments of former mayors at this evening's council meetingThere will be a reception outside of council chambers starting at 5 p.m. Then during the regular meeting there will be a public recognition as well.

The former mayors expected to attend include Joe Frost, D.W. Wisdom, A.P. Miller, Neal Courtney,John Jarvis, James Bramlett, and Steve Mayo.

image/jpeg texarkana texas city hall