Have you tried to send a message to someone that you are not friends with yet? Apparently there was an update to Facebook and now, if you want to send a personal message to someone that is not on your Friend list, you will be charged!

This message popped up when I tried to send a message to someone that was not on my Friend list.

Facebook

Oh sure, they will still send the message for free but it will go into some 'other' folder. I have never seen this message before today so this must be a recent update.

Facebook

Tell us your thoughts: