Early voting for the May 27 Texas Primary Run-Off Election is underway.Voters can cast ballots early through this Friday May 23rd. Races on the ballot are those where there were multiple candidates in the March primary and no one achieved at least fifty percent of the vote. The two candidate who received the most votes will be in the run-off election.

This includes the Republican nomination for U.S. Representative District 4 between incumbent Ralph Hall and his challenge John Ratcliffe. Hall came in first back in March.

Also on the ballot, is the Democratic Senatorial race between David Alameel and Kesha Rogers, and the Democratic race for Agriculture Commissioner between Jim Hogan and Richard "Kinky" Friedman.

On the Republican side, there is the Lt. Governor race pitting incumbent David Dewhurst against challenger Dan Patrick. Patrick received the most votes in March. There is also the GOP Attorney General Race between Ken Paxton and Dan Branch, the Agriculture Race between Tommy Merritt and Sid Miller, as well as, a spot on the Railroad Commission, pitting Ryan Sitton versus Wayne Christian.

If you did not vote in the March Texas Primary you can vote in either run-off. However, if you did vote in March, you must cast your ballot in the same party run-off primary this time.