Election returns are in from the state of Arkansas.

Arkansas 4th District House

Republican Race

Beth Anne Rankin 37%

Tom Cotton 57%

John Cowart  5%

Democrat Race

Gene Jeffress  40%

D.C. Morrison  25%

Q. Byrum Hurst  36%

State Senate District 11

Steve Harrelson   55%

Larry Cowling      45%

Justice of the Peace District 11

Williams Green   71%

David Easley        29%

Justice of the Peace District 8

Dean Langdon     39%

Andy Lagrone     61%

There will be a runoff in June concerning the 4th District U.S. House Seat on the Democratic ticket between Gene Jeffress and Q. Byrum Hurst. The winner will face Republican Tom Cotton in the fall general election.